top of page
FANTASIA for Clarinet & Piano

Fantasia for Clarinet and Piano

This three movement fantasia for B-flat Clarinet and Piano was composed for Anne Laney. Duration approximately 11’30”.
Clarinet part and piano accompaniment PDFs are provided.

The emotive 1st and 3rd movements are particularly influenced by Weber, Rachmaninoff, Chopin and Brahms. The neo-classical 2nd movement exhibits a more light-hearted tone with flavours of Michael Nyman, Lennox Berkeley and Malcom Arnold.

I. Andante con rubato

II. Scherzo jubiloso

III. Largo maestoso

FANTASIA for Clarinet & Piano

  • ZIP (containing PDFs)

bottom of page